THE Q&A INTERVIEW WITH MICHAEL B. FRISCH, Ph.D

Join Ben for a Q&A interview with Michael Frisch, Ph.D., a central figure in Positive Psychology and developer of a systematic, research-validated comprehensive approach to Positive Psychology practice. He is the author of Quality of Life Therapy and co-author of Creating Your Best Life.

THE INTERVIEW WITH MICHAEL B. FRISCH, Ph.D.
DATE: Friday, May 21, 2010
TIME: 1:00 - 2:20 pm Eastern (New York time)
12:00 - 1:20 pm Central (Dallas time)
11:00 am - 12:20 pm Mountain (Denver time)
10:00 - 11:20 am (San Francisco time)
International Time Click here.

Name

Email

 

You'll also receive a complimentary subscription to
Ben's monthly email newsletter, The Coaching Toward Happiness News.

 

MIKE'S NEW CLASS

The Complete Guide to Positive Psychology Practice
Taught by Michael B. Frisch, Ph.D.

8 Fridays from 11:00 - 11:59 am Eastern
Begins Friday, June 4, 2010

For more information and to register, click here.

 

 

ABOUT MIKE FRISCH

Mike Frisch, Ph.D. is a Professor of Psychology in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience at Baylor University. He is the author of the award winning Quality of Life Therapy: Applying a Life Satisfaction Approach to Positive Psychology and Cognitive Therapy, Quality of Life Inventory Handbook for Laypersons, Clients, and Coaches, and co-author of Creating Your Best Life.

He is unusual in that he is both an in-the-trenches coach and clinician as well as a recognized researcher. For Mike's website, click here. For example, Dr. Robert J. Furey, writing in the book review journal of the American Psychological Association, calls Mike "a disciplined researcher, a passionate clinician, and a fervent educator."

For twenty years, Mike has been a professor, researcher, therapist, and positive psychology coach in Baylor University's Department of Psychology and Neuroscience. He is the past Director of Clinical Training in Baylor's doctoral program in clinical psychology. He has been an invited speaker in China, Korea, Europe, Latin America, and was a regular speaker at the Gallup International Positive Psychology Summits. Mike is the youngest person ever selected to serve on the national Board of Governors of the American Red Cross where he continues to serve on the Council of Former Govenors. Mike founded the Oral History and Education Project to preserve the legacies of pre-eminent well-being researchers--see www.isqols.org.