Question-and-Answer Call with Barbara Fredrickson, Ph.D.

Join Professor Barbara Fredrickson and Ben Dean for an 80-minute q&a call. Bring all your questions.

Date: Friday, March 27, 2009
Time: 1:00 pm to 2:20 pm Eastern (New York Time)
12:00 pm to 1:20 pm Central (Chicago)
11:00 am to 12:20 pm Mountain (Denver)
10:00 am to 11:20 am Pacific (Los Angeles)
International Time:
5:00 pm to 6:20 pm GMT/UTC
6:00 pm to 7:20 pm (London)

 

To register, submit your name and email address here:

Name

Email

 

About Barbara Fredrickson, Ph.D.

Dr. Fredrickson is the Kenan Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Principal Investigator of the Positive Emotions and Psychophysiology Lab at the University of North Carolina. She is a leading scholar within social psychology, affective science, and positive psychology. Her research centers on positive emotions and human flourishing and is supported by grants from the National Institute of Mental Health. Her research and her teaching have been recognized with numerous honors, including, the 2000 American Psychological Association's Templeton Prize in Positive Psychology. Her work is cited widely and she is regularly invited to give keynotes nationally and internationally. She lives in Chapel Hill with her husband and two sons. Her latest book is Positivity: Groundbreaking Research Reveals How to Embrace the Hidden Strength of Positive Emotions, Overcome Negativity, and Thrive available here.